365体育官网

Learning and Living Committee

Learning and Living is a business-education partnerships in Princeton dedicated to building strong bonds between our local schools and business communities.

365体育官网Our goals include educating students about the spectrum of employment opportunities that are available to them, building in them the skills needed to be successful in the world of work, and opening doors between local schools and businesses in order to better inform each about the other.



How we partner

Relationships are the key

Our mission is to create and nurture active partnerships within our community in order to develop and foster effective two-way communication between businesses and schools, and assure relevance in learning.

We believe that education works best when learners are able to apply what they learn in school to life and work situations.

Learning & Living Committee Members

Gwen Anderson
Community Ed Director, ISD# 477
gwen.anderson@samsoninfotech.com

Bobbi Benner
MS Counselor, ISD #477
bobbi.benner@samsoninfotech.com

Barb Muckenhirn
PHS Principal, ISD #477
barb.muckenhirn@samsoninfotech.com

Emorie Colby
PHS Assistant Principal, ISD #477
365体育官网emorie.colby@samsoninfotech.com

Erin Dohrmann
Director of Student Services, ISD #477
365体育官网erin.dohrmann@samsoninfotech.com

Sarah Durch
Dean, ISD #477
365体育官网sarah.durch@samsoninfotech.com

Ben Barton
Superintendent, ISD#477
365体育官网ben.barton@samsoninfotech.com

Dan Patnode
Glenn Metalcraft
365体育官网dpatnode@glennmetalcraft.com

Lisa Fobbe
County Commissioner
365体育官网lisa.fobbe@co.sherburne.mn.us

Emily Schmitz
Fairview Health Services
emi02385@fairview.org



Chelsey Peterson
Human Resources Generalist, Crystal Cabinet Works
365体育官网Chelseyp@ccworks.com

Richard Kielty
ALC Teacher, ISD #477
richard.kielty@samsoninfotech.com

Jessica Lupkes
PHS Agriculture Teacher, ISD #477
365体育官网jessica.lupkes@samsoninfotech.com

Pam McElhone
Director of Human Resources, Phillips Distilling
365体育官网pkmcelhone@phillipsdistilling.com

Nick Nowak
President, Steinbrecher Painting
nick@steinbrecherpainting.com

Lee Steinbrecher
Steinbrecher Painting (Retired)
lcsteinbrecher@yahoo.com

Jessica Town-Gunderson
Director of Teaching and Learning, ISD #477
365体育官网jessica.town-gunderson@samsoninfotech.com

Kim Young
Executive Director, Princeton Chamber of Commerce
365体育官网kim.young@princetonmnchamber.org

Stephanie Hillesheim
Community Development Specialist, City of Princeton
shillesheim@princetonmn.org

Della Ludwig
Workforce Strategy Consultant at DEED
della.ludwig@state.mn.us

Becoming a Member

Being a Learning and Living member is all about supporting the school district and the students in our community. Our goals are centered around building a skilled and competent workforce.

365体育官网Our goal and our role as business members is building the workforce rather than advancing our personal businesses. We serve as a bridge to the community for career experiences. Our activities are centered on building career skills in students and building an awareness in educators of the skills needed to be successful in the workplace.

Member Expectations

  • To contribute with students best interests in mind
  • To have a passion for supporting students
  • To attend and participate in committee activities
  • To listen in the community and report back on student readiness and literacies

If you are interested in joining our committee please fill out our very short application. We meet monthly on the 1st Wednesday of each month in the District Center from 7:30am to 8:45am. Please consider sharing your expertise and giving input on building a skilled workforce. Applications are reviewed monthly.

365体育官网“Businesses Supporting Schools Supporting Businesses”

Learning and Living Member Application

Businesses Supporting Schools -- Schools Supporting Businesses